Things I’m Loving These Days

1.   Feline Behavioral Health and Welfare– by Ilona Rodan and Sarah Heath.

9781455774012

This book.  Oh, this book.  I had the pleasure of attending a day of feline lectures given by  one of the author’s of this book, Ilona Rodan, at a recent veterinary conference I attended and learned so much from her.  She was a great speaker, had a great presentation and was humorous too (I guess you have to be when lecturing about cats)! I could have without a doubt listened to this woman talk about cats all. day. long.  So when I walked into the exhibit hall during one of our breaks and saw her book at one of the book seller’s tables, well, I may have even let out a tiny little squeal and I just had to buy it.  I was not sorry.  It’s full of great information and all the color photos are a plus. Because of Dr. Rodan and this book, I am becoming a better cat owner and learning a lot. I haven’t been able to put this book down.

2.  Journals

I’m drawn to journals like flies to honey and usually get them when they’re on sale somewhere.  The journal with the peacock was a gift from my sweet mother-in-law.  Isn’t it lovely?   I use them for many things– journaling all my jumbled up thoughts because sometimes it just helps to get all those thoughts written down on paper.  I use them for lists.  I’ve started a prayer journal and the orange journal with the red owl is my gratitude journal.  I also use them to take notes during my bible studies and to jot down ideas for blog posts.

journals  045

048  049

3.  Prayer: The Ultimate Conversation by Charles Stanley

.51g0stJM-TL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

Reading this book is part of my Lenten Discipline this year and oh I’m eating and digesting this book ever. so. slowly.  I’m underlining, highlighting and taking notes on this book like there’s no tomorrow.  It’s very thought-provoking.  Definitely one to ponder slowly, read, reread, and study.

4.  Ann Voskamp’s blog– A Holy Experience

http://www.aholyexperience.com/ann-voskamp/

I started reading Ann’s blog from the beginning quite some time ago.  I’ll confess, I’ve stayed up WAY, WAY too late reading her beautiful and poetic words long into the wee hours of the morning and just not wanting to stop.  I’m just now up to April of 2012.  Her writing draws me in and is so captivating.   God is using this woman in wondrous ways.   I love Ann Voskamp and her blog.  She has an adorable family, is a caring mother and seems to be such a kind and humble person. She’s brutally honest and I like that.  She is so inspirational as is her book, One Thousand Gifts, (which I’m rereading a second time and it’s blessing me all over again!).  She is someone I would love to meet.

5.  Purse pads

023  026

029  036

I think there might be a bit of a paper addiction here, ya think?  All of these have been gifts (and I have some Christmas purse pads not shown) from my mother-in-law, sister-in-law and sister and friends.  I love them all!

Gail ♥ 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things I’m Loving These Days

  1. Relax... says:

    Lovely grouping of lovelies!

  2. Kris Baker says:

    I love journals too!!

Leave a Reply

