Awe

This post is in response to the WordPress one-word daily prompt: Awe

When I’m outside in nature, I’m in awe of God and His creation.  I see his beauty everywhere– in fiery sunrises and sunsets, in azure skies and white fluffy clouds, in majestically colored spring, summer, and fall flowers,  in the birds singing in the trees, in fall leaves that take my breath away, in the doe with her white spotted fawns I see in my own backyard, in white glistening snow, and shimmering lakes and ocean beaches.  The list goes on and on.

026

 

039

047

005

020

013

003

008

002

009

031

024

003

003

009

010

069

073

beautiful fall maple tree

006

021

056

023

 

016

006

How can one look at these things and not know there is a God?  I open my eyes and ears and I find God in all of these things.  I feel his presence in gentle breezes all around me. I look for Him.  I listen for Him.  I’m learning to find him in every moment.  I am awed.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Beauty, God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Awe

  1. Relax... says:

    Beautiful musing and beautiful photos!

  2. Relax... says:

    Beautiful musing and beautiful photos!

  3. enitsirk24 says:

    Thank you for sharing such beauty that put me in awe as well.

  4. Julie says:

    Beautiful photos. Love that sweet deer and the spider web is amazing.

Leave a Reply

