Happy Anniversary

Today I got a Happy Anniversary message from WordPress.  I can hardly believe that six years ago today I wrote my first blog post.  After six years, I still enjoy posting on this blog very much, although I wish I could post more often.  I can’t say that it’s a discipline problem causing me to not post as frequently as I’d like  (I have great intentions and a strong desire to write). It’s  more of a “writer’s block” problem.  But I plan to keep at it,  and keep trying to develop some writing skills.   I recently read the book, Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life by Anne Lamott.  She had some interesting advice and I learned a few things.  I hope to put these things to use soon and I also have some more books on writing lined up to read.

Thanks to WordPress and all who read Moonlight Reflections and to those who take the time to leave comments which always mean so much.  I’ve learned a lot in the past 6 years and hope to continue learning on my writing journey.

floscroll

Gail 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Anniversary

  1. Relax... says:

    Well, congrats!! I’m so glad you’re here!

  2. enitsirk24 says:

    I understand writer’s block since I think it lives with me. Keep writing, Gail. You are a gifyed writer.

    I read Bird By Bird and found Anne L. Very helpful.

    Happy Anniversary!!!! Cheers to more years!!!

Leave a Reply

