Miniature

Today’s WordPress daily prompt is:  Miniature

The first thing to come to mind upon seeing this prompt was miniature pigs.  I have calendars full of photos of them and there is only one word.  Adorable.

While I don’t own any of the real variety, I have some miniature porcelain and ceramic piggy figurines in my pig kitchen.

005

These were given to me by my mother-in-law and I recall her telling me they’re porcelain and very old.  She got them from her mother.  They’re so dainty! 

008

This little fella came from an antique store.  I saw him and couldn’t resist his cute little mischievous expression.  

011

These little fellas came from eBay.  When I ordered them, I actually thought they were much bigger (in the photo they appeared to be).  But they fit just perfect on the back of my stove.  

 

Gail ♥

 

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miniature

  1. Relax... says:

    They all are entirely too cute!

Leave a Reply

