Transformation

This post is in response to the WordPress one-word daily prompt: Transformation

The first thing that literally came to mind when I saw this prompt was the Beast Wars™ Transformers my two sons used to play with when they were little.  Oh. My. Goodness. These things were always lying around our house and if you stepped on one with your bare feet?  Well, let’s just say it made stepping on a Lego feel like a foot massage.  For those who don’t know what a Beast Wars™ Transformer is, it was an animal (beast) with jointed moving parts that transformed into something else, usually some robotic looking creature. I never understood them much myself but my kids loved ’em.  Maybe it’s a boy thing.  I just know down in my basement somewhere is a very large Rubbermaid box filled with these transformers.  If these things are worth anything, I may be sitting on a goldmine.  Each Beast Wars™ came with instructions and cut-out cards to save which gave information on each beast.  There were about 757 steps to transform each one (okay maybe I’m exaggerating but not by much). My kids could swish, swish, swoosh— and they were transformed. I think there was a Beast Wars transformer TV series too if I’m  not mistaken.

 

beastwars_cheetor_original

This is Cheetor (we had this one). Photo credit: transformers.wikia.com 

 

541

I’m pretty sure we had this one too.  Photo credit:  www.tf-toy.com

The other image that came to my mind when I saw the word transformation was a beautiful maple tree that had been transformed into its full autumn glory.  I saw this tree 3 years ago when I was visiting my sons in college.  We had gone to Walmart (I think) and this tree was in the parking lot.  You just could NOT miss it!  You’ve heard the saying, “Stop and smell the flowers?”  Well, I just had to get out and take a picture of this beautiful tree.  I got a few odd stares but I didn’t care.  Isn’t it wonderful how God blesses us with the beauty of his creation?

beautiful-fall-maple-tree

A gorgeous fall maple tree.  Transformation at its best.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Transformation

  1. Relax... says:

    The toys look familiar, but I don’t recall hearing the name, ever! Oh, what a beautiful tree!

Leave a Reply

