Things I’m Loving These Days

1. New pig mug.  Yes, this makes 3 pig mugs. Image result for smiley face emoticons

71eb7lzzdbl-_sl1500_

2.  Cute snuggled kitties (one did not appreciate being woken up for his picture).

031

And kitties who sleep in funny positions (Yes, I woke him from his nap again…. shame on me)!  Can’t a  guy cat get any sleep around here?  

033

3.  Alison Arngrim’s memoir (she played Nellie Oleson on Little House on the Prairie)

511nawm7gdl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

I started this book yesterday and haven’t wanted to put it down.  It’s mostly a very fun book to read and Alison Arngrim writes with a lot of wit and humor as she tells some behind the scene happenings while filming Little House on the Prairie.  Last year I collected all the Digitally Remastered DVDs (yes, all 9 seasons thank you very much) and watched them all, reliving my childhood days.  It’s been fun to get the real scoop on some of the episodes and the actors in the show.  For some reason, the older I get, the more I like reading memoirs.

4.  Grown sons who still like to read.

012

5. White chocolate covered peppermint pretzels

15382382

flipz-limited-edition-candy-cane-covered-pretzels-7-5-oz-pack-of-3

It’s a good thing these are limited edition.  I absolutely love them and could easily develop a bad habit of snacking on these bad boys all the year-long.  I love any kind of chocolate but especially like white chocolate.  Sometimes I melt my own white chocolate and dip my own pretzels and they’re pretty good if I do say so myself.  Next time I might have to try adding some finely crushed peppermint to the melted chocolate or even just some peppermint flavoring.  My husband isn’t a real big fan of white chocolate but when I got him to taste these during the holidays, he said, “These are really good!”

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

