Gifts of Love

I laughed hard this week when I found a surprise “love gift” left in my purse by my favorite secret admirer.  Actually, it happened twice this week.  The first time I was at the grocery store in the check out line and had opened my purse to retrieve my billfold to pay for my groceries. I laughed out loud when I saw it.  The lady who was bagging my groceries was perplexed as to what I had found in my purse that was so funny.  When I pulled it out and showed it to her (and did a little explaining), she kept saying, “Awwww, that is so sweet!”  I thought she was going to cry there for a minute.    

023

Do you see the little gift?  No, I don’t usually put little gray mice with pink tails in my purse.  When I saw it, I knew immediately who had put it there.

028

The very next night while eating out at a restaurant with friends, I opened my purse, and again, I found another little present (this one with a blue tail).  I pulled it out, told my husband that my secret admirer had struck again.  My husband just looked at our friends and rolled his eyes.

036

Meet my little admirer.  His name is Dakota (aka Cody).

029

017

 

008

I have a bad habit of coming home from running errands and flinging my purse down on the couch.  It’s often not zipped closed.  Dakota loves to snoop in my purse.   These two mice (one with the blue tail and one with the pink tail) are his favorites.  I think I should feel flattered that my sweet boy gave me his most treasured toys.   Gifts of love.

Gail 

 

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Animals, cats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Gifts of Love

  1. enitsirk24 says:

    Cool looking cat. What a little sweetheart!!!

  2. Relax... says:

    LOL, that’s a riot!! How sweet!

    • Gail says:

      He’s my sweet funny boy. ❤

      • Relax... says:

        Almost all of them are sweet and funny like kids — and every one of them has a different personality. Very rarely have I ever had a crabby cat. 🙂 ❤

      • Gail says:

        My sweet Dakota is a cage domainer and turns into a fierce tiger when put in a cage at both the vet or kennel. No one can get him out of the cage but me. He’s such a sweet loving boy at home and I know they would probably never believe what a sweet guy he can be. I’ve seen him though and he can be really nasty in a cage…. I hardly recognized him!

      • Relax... says:

        Isn’t it awful when a cat gets all upset? I’m glad when one is sometimes not completely pliant (er, though it does make one wish one was covered head-to-toe in rolls of thick foam rubber, lol).

      • Gail says:

        They can be really really scary!

  3. Relax... says:

    And what a great purse! It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

