Tears in a Bottle

bottle-2387210_960_720

You keep track of all my sorrows.
You have collected all my tears in your bottle.
You have recorded each one in your book.  Psalm 56:8  NLT

eye-609987_960_720

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tears in a Bottle

  1. Jael Sook says:

    I LOVE that we both chose the same title for our posts! And I almost used that bottle image too–very cool 🙂 God bless you abundantly ❤

    • Gail says:

      That is VERY cool! I love your choice of the blue bottle! I just saw the movie, The Shack a few nights ago and when I saw today’s prompt, my mind immediately thought of that part in the movie (about our tears being collected). LOVED it!

      • Jael Sook says:

        I haven’t seen the movie, though I read the book ages ago, and plan to reread it. The author has a program on one of the Christian TV stations, and I’ve watched a few episodes–really interesting! I chose the blue bottle because my birthstone is sapphire 🙂 It’s a great comfort to know God saves our tears, isn’t it.

      • Gail says:

        I read the book for a book club I was in I think in 2004 and then reread it. I had forgotten so much about the book. Now after seeing the movie, I think I would like to read the book again! Yes, it IS very comforting to know that God saves our tears!

      • Jael Sook says:

        Indeed–have a much-blessed week! 🙂

      • Gail says:

        Same to you!

      • Jael Sook says:

        Thank you 🙂

  2. missy512 says:

    One of my favorite images and scripture. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

