Savage Sport

I can’t think of a better definition of Savage, than the “sport” of bullfighting.  I know some people won’t agree with me on this, but in my opinion, it’s pure animal cruelty and it angers and disgusts me.  The poor bulls don’t stand a chance from the moment they enter the ring.  It always ends the same way for them— a bloody, painful death which leaves them vomiting blood and gasping for air from the stab wounds to their heart and lungs. Make no mistake about it, it’s a brutal death and there’s a lot of suffering involved for the bull.

I honestly don’t know how people can sit and watch this savagery and call it sport.

arena-bullfighter-vacant

toreador-1957525_960_720

torero-1247617_960_720

Dead_bull_at_bullfight

This is how it always ends for the bull…. a brutal death.

 Photo Credit:  © Tomas Castelazo, www.tomascastelazo.com / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0

 

Gail

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Animals, bulls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Savage Sport

  1. Fandango says:

    I agree with you. This is not a sport. And it is savage.

  2. Relax... says:

    I had to scroll past the photos, I honestly can’t bear them. Savage, indeed.

    • Gail says:

      Yep. I know.

      • Relax... says:

        Even the running of the bulls can’t be borne. WTH are folks thinking?? This isn’t bravado or skill — it’s … well, crazy!

      • Gail says:

        Oh, I get SO upset and ANGRY just thinking about it! I read an article that told what they do to the bulls before getting them in the ring (they basically torture them to make them angry since they are not normally angry creatures, and also to get them in a weakened state so that the Matador has the advantage). I literally wished I had a Xanax after reading it! It was HORRIBLE! Made me want to just vomit.

Leave a Reply

