Tea Time

I’m a BIG tea drinker. I’m a southern girl so I love sweet iced tea with lemon (it has to have the lemon y’all)! Many years ago I worked with a man who loved iced tea and drank it often. He used to say that he liked a little tea with his lemon and I know exactly what he meant!

DSCF8170

4e73d56edf79a12aba4589f38eb44816--southern-living-southern-girls

 

635945584604583662268299378_Sweet tea

I love hot tea too and I drink it year round. I’m sitting here now (in an air-conditioned house of course) and it’s 95 degrees outside with a heat index of over 105 and I’m drinking a cup of hot tea. My husband is always asking me how I can stand to drink hot tea in this stifling weather but I HAVE to have a cup every morning and then I’ll usually make another cup a few hours later. It perks me up and it’s soothing to my throat. My husband drinks iced tea A LOT but only drinks hot tea in the fall and winter.  He’s not a coffee drinker (I like both).

This is our favorite:

f3501681-1b65-491f-9578-ca65ca85458b_2-ba37820d984564c39c1a0c5acc8a2664

I add extra lemon or lime.

lemon-lime-1269957_960_720

And then I stir in some of this.

 

honey pot with drizzle stick

Perfect!

I also love spearmint and peppermint teas.

a5aba090_972f_4d18_999b_6cfd4513d5d2_1_09a6f4a9bdownload

Around the holidays, I usually make spiced tea or Russian tea.  Our oldest son is a fan of these (he likes the lemon honey tea too).  Youngest son doesn’t drink coffee or tea— Not even iced tea!

Russian tea

What about you?  Are you a tea drinker?  What’s your favorite?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tea Time

  1. Pingback: New Book Release – Lucy Brazier – PorterGirl: The Vanishing Lord (Thriller/Suspense/Satire) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

