Dancing with Daddy

I’ve never been much of a dancer. In all honestly, I don’t care much for it. My mother enrolled my two sisters and me in tap dancing and ballet classes in our younger days and we took for many years. There were the usual recitals but that’s about the extent of my memories of dance class. I wasn’t much into the itchy girly-girl costumes.

scan0002

Me (on the right end) with my sisters after one of our dance recitals.  I think I was about 6 years old.

In college I took a semester of ball room dancing and folk and square dancing. I enjoyed both. But dancing’s just never been “my thing.”

But I have wonderful memories of a little girl standing on top of her father’s Florsheim clad feet in the living room while he whisked her around like Cinderella dancing at the ball with her prince. Definitely the best dancing of my life and memories I’ll forever cherish.

il_570xN.247293123

 

Gail 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Memories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dancing with Daddy

  1. Pingback: BAILANDO!!! | Be It Known

  2. This is a lovely story. I like the title too: Dancing with Daddy.

Leave a Reply

