Monday’s Question

Question:  What’s something you used to do that you enjoyed, but that you no longer have an interest in doing?  

My Answer:  Reading the paper.  I remember as a teenager, my mother used to get upset with me for not reading the paper.  She used to tell me that I needed to stay current with the news and know what was going on in the world.  I was a teenager.  I had more important things to do.  I enjoyed reading the comics and that was about it.  As I got older, that changed.  I did start reading the paper and read it every day for years.  I started working the crossword puzzles in the paper daily and as a young adult, that was something both my mother and I enjoyed doing.  We often called each other to get help on the clues (usually always me calling HER to get help).

I haven’t read the paper in years.  It’s been a long time since I’ve worked a crossword puzzle.  The paper is filled with too much bad news and depressing stories– murders, robberies, terrorism, home invasions, etc.  It can ruin my day when I start my morning off reading stories like that.  I just stopped.  For the same reason, I don’t like watching the news on TV.  Sometimes I feel a little guilty because I can still hear my mother chiding me about not reading the paper.

MH900341903

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

