Monday’s Question

Question:  What are you most looking forward to about autumn? 

My Answer:  We have had an unbelievably hot and humid summer here in the southeast.  I am not a hot weather person and so I am really looking forward to fall and the cooler weather it brings.  I love getting to open the windows and having fresh cool air blowing through the house. 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Wendy says:

    Well Gail, you know how much I love summer so I really hate to see it end. And though I love fall, I know it will be short and will be followed by another brutal Minnesota winter. I try to enjoy the waning hours of daylight and the beautiful fall colors. Our family also always enjoys a trip to our favorite apple orchard.

    • Gail says:

      The last two years we have had very short falls. We have gone from blazing hot weather to pretty cold, and straight from using the air conditioner to having to turn the heater on. I am hoping fall will last a little longer this year for both our sakes!

  2. Same here. I want a cooler weather, lots of breeze. I love Summer in terms of the beach and other family trips but not when it’s more 100 degrees. I like the Fall colors and the wonderful feeling of being among family during Thanksgiving. I took a picture of a leaf in transition. I then realize Autumn is so close… won’t be long when the reds, oranges and yellows will be all over us . God bless you and your family.

    • Gail says:

      I’m like you and like summer but I don’t tolerate the high heat and high humidity very well. Cooler weather will be very nice! I also look forward to the leaves changing and spending Thanksgiving with family. I especially look forward to both my boys being home! Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

